An Act of Silence A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking final twist

Novel

An Act of Silence: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking final twist by Colette McBeth
The Shape of Water by Guillermo del Toro and Daniel Kraus
The Complex by Brian Keene
The Viking’s Highland Lass: Volume 7 (The Highlanders) by Terry Spear
The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas

An Act of Silence: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking final twist by Colette McBeth

English | 11 Jan. 2018 | ISBN: 1472226712 | 352 Pages | AZW3 | 642.51 KB

‘Sensational’ Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.
‘The definition of a page-turner’ Sun
‘Truly scary’ Marian Keyes
MOTHER. WIFE. POLITICIAN. LIAR.
THEN: How far did she go to conceal the truth?
Politician Linda Moscow sacrificed everything to protect her son: her beliefs, her career, her marriage. All she wanted was to keep him safe.
NOW: What will she risk to expose the lies?
When the voices she silenced come back to haunt her, Linda is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it’s her life on the line . . .
An Act of Silence is about the abuse of power, the devastating effects of keeping the truth buried, and the lengths a mother will go to save her child.
‘Fiendishly impressive structure; taut, evocative prose; gripping plot’ Sarah Vaughan, author of Anatomy of a Scandal
‘Brilliant, taut psychological thriller. Sensitive, muscular and it could be true. Unputdownable’ Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband’s Lover
‘Colette McBeth is beloved of writers like Paula Hawkins, and with this twisty, clever novel, she’s guaranteed to win more fans’ Red

The Shape of Water by Guillermo del Toro and Daniel Kraus

2018 | ASIN: B0773H16WL |AZW3 | 312 pages | 11 Mb
Genre Fiction

From master story teller, Guillermo del Toro, comes The Shape of Water – an other-worldly fairy tale, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962. In the hidden high-security government laboratory where she works, lonely Elisa is trapped in a life of isolation. Elisa’s life is changed forever when she and co-worker Zelda discover a secret classified experiment….

The Complex by Brian Keene

English | 1 Mar. 2016 | ISBN: 1621052168 | 232 Pages | MOBI | 503.05 KB

For fans of Garth Ennis’ CROSSED and THE EVIL DEAD comes a new novel of savage terror.
There was no warning. No chance to escape. They came suddenly. Naked. Bloodthirsty. Sadistic. They descended upon the Pine Village Apartment Complex, relentlessly torturing and killing anyone they could find.
Fearing for their lives, the residents of the complex must band together. A young trans woman, a suicidal middle-aged writer, a lonely Vietnam vet, a newlywed couple, an elderly widow, a single mother and her son, two on-the-run criminals and the serial killer known as The Exit. Eleven strangers. The only thing they have in common is the unstoppable horde that wants to kill them. If they are to make it through the night, they must fight back.
From World Horror Grandmaster Award winning author, Brian Keene, comes an ultra-violent and action-packed horror thriller.

The Viking’s Highland Lass: Volume 7 (The Highlanders) by Terry Spear

English | 7 Apr. 2016 | ISBN: 1633110125 | 334 Pages | AZW3 | 379.38 KB

Gunnolf was left for dead when he was young as he went on one of his kin’s raids, but finds his way to the Highlands and a home with the MacNeill Clan. The clan’s seer warns him he must rescue a woman in need, only he rescues the wrong woman. Yet, Brina is in need. Her father, wounded in battle by Gunnolf’s own kind, must oust the tyrant who has taken his place if he is to rule. Yet he needs Gunnolf’s help, but Gunnolf learns Brina’s father had killed Gunnolf’s brother. Brina is torn between hating the Viking who has rescued her, and knowing that his kin had killed her grandfather in an age old tale of fighting between their people, and loving the man who took her under his protection, and the wolf cub she insisted on rescuing. Now, Gunnolf must make a choice: wed the lass as her father has insisted and restore her father’s position as chief of his clan when he’s not sure her father is trustworthy, hoping he can obtain a peace between his people and hers, or leave well enough alone and stay with the MacNeill Clan, his family for the past ten years. The problem is one sweet Highland lass that makes him want a woman—this woman—to warm his bed and have his bairns and to protect and cherish, when having a wife was the furthest notion from his mind…until one prediction changed his whole life

The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas

English | 2018 | ISBN: 1681776146 | EPUB | 592 pages | 43 Mb
World Literature

A new and vibrant translation of Alexandre Dumas’s renowned The Three Musketeers, following the adventures of the valiant d’Artagnan and his three loyal comrades.
In March of 1844, the Parisian paper The Century began publishing installments of a new tale by France’s favorite author, Alexandre Dumas. Week after week readers thrilled to the adventures of the brave and clever d’Artagnan and his loyal comrades. Collected for book publication at the end of that year, and quickly translated into a dozen languages, The Three Musketeers was a worldwide sensation―nowhere more so than in the United States. Citizens of the brash new republic recognized kindred spirits in the bold musketeers, and the book and its sequels found an eager American readership.
The novel’s fast-moving story is set in the royal court of Louis XIII, where the swaggering King’s Musketeers square off against their rivals: the crimson-clad Guards of the dreaded Cardinal Richelieu. The Red Duke rules France with an iron hand in the name of King Louis―and of Queen Anne, who dares a secret love affair with France’s enemy, England’s Duke of Buckingham. Into this royal intrigue leaps the brash d’Artagnan, a young swordsman from the provinces determined to find fame and fortune in Paris. Bold and clever, in no time the youth finds himself up to his Gascon neck in adventure, while earning the enduring friendship of the greatest comrades in literature, the Three Musketeers: noble Athos, sly Aramis, and the giant, good-hearted Porthos.
Now from Lawrence Ellsworth, acclaimed translator of The Red Sphinx, comes a new rendition of The Three Musketeers for a new century, one that captures anew the excitement, humor, and spirit of Alexandre Dumas’s greatest novel of historical adventure. Whether you’re meeting the musketeers for the first time or discovering them all over again, it’s all for one, one for all, in this timeless tale of honor and glory, the flash of dark eyes, and the clash of bright steel.